[wp_social_sharing social_options='facebook,twitter,googleplus,linkedin,pinterest,xing' twitter_username='Punjab2000music' facebook_text='Share on Facebook' twitter_text='Share on Twitter' googleplus_text='Share on Google+' linkedin_text='Share on Linkedin' pinterest_text="Share on Pinterest" xing_text="Share on Xing" icon_order='f,t,g,l,p,x' show_icons='0' before_button_text='' text_position='' social_image='']
Win tickets to see Rahat Fateh Ali Khan & Jay Sean at The 10th Annual UK AMAs

Win tickets to see Rahat Fateh Ali Khan & Jay Sean at The 10th Annual UK AMAs

To win a pair of tickets to see Jay Sean & Rahat Fateh Ali Khan in concert, just tell us which one of the songs below is NOT by Jay Sean
  1. Stolen
  2. Angel Eyes
  3. Eyes On You
  4. Down
  5. Bebe Bonita
Email us your answers to [email protected] – competition closes 17th October 2012
Please inc your full name & address & your mobile number
More on the 10th Annual UK AMAs
The Lebara Mobile Asian Music Awards celebrate their 10th Anniversary on 25th October at Wembley Arena. International music star Rahat Fateh Ali Khan will headline the show with a full live band.

This year's list of nominees proves to be the toughest yet, with no less than 13 Asian music stars all receiving two nominations each. Pop sensation Jay Sean is recognised in the Best Male and Best Video categories. The latter also features 'Bad Girls' by controversial British star M.I.A, who earns a second nomination in the Best Female category this year, where she will battle it out with Preeya Kalidas, who is also up for the same two awards.

Bhangra music is strongly represented across most of the categories with acts such as Garry Sandhu, Sukshinder Shinda, DJ Sanj, Panjabi By Nature and JK all earning two nominations each. British Bollywood producers RDB also receive two nominations as do British Asian duo Panjabi Hit Squad. 'Jugni Ji' singer Kanika Kapoor makes her AMA debut with two nominations, including the hotly contested Best Newcomer award, which also includes Junai Kaden, Shide Boss, Banger and Romy Shay.


Punjabi music legend Gurdas Mann also makes the cut with two nominations for Best International Act and Best International Album, where he will be up against India's rising rap-star Yo Yo Honey Singh in both categories. There has been no shortage of Urban talent emerging from the UK, and Arjun, Raxstar, Roach Killa and Metz N Trix have made it through in the Best Urban category where they are joined by last year's winner Mumzy Stranger.

Tickets are available now at   More details about the show can be found at

This years list of nominees:

Best Male

Jay Sean
Ash King
Garry Sandhu
Jazzy B

Best Female

Preeya Kalidas
Nindy Kaur
Tasha Tah
Kanika Kapoor

Best Album

Sukshinder Shinda – Rock the Party
JK – Gabru Panjab Dha
PBN – Me, Myself and Music
Panjabi Hit Squad – World Famous
Aman Hayer – The Entourage

Best Desi Act

Garry Sandhu
DJ Sanj
Sukshinder Shinda

Best Newcomer

Junai Kaden
Shide Boss
Kanika Kapoor
Romy Shay

Best Video

Jay Sean – I'm All Yours
MIA – Bad Girls
Preeya Kalidas – Love Between Us
RDB – Sach Gal
Foji – Pumbeeri

Best Urban Act

Metz & Trix
Roach Killa
Mumzy Stranger  

Best Producer

Naughty Boy
Surinder Rattan
Dr Zeus
DJ Sanj 

Best Club DJ 

Jags Klimax
DJ Kayper
Panjabi Hit Squad
DJ Fricktion


Best Radio Show 

Noreen Khan – Asian Network
Nihal – Radio 1
Sunny and Shay – BBC London
Bobby Friction – Asian Network
Neev – Kiss 100


Best International Album

Yo Yo Honey Singh – International Villager
Miss Pooja – Breathless
Amrinder Gill – Judaa

Gurdas Maan  –  Jogiya
Satinder Satraaj – Cheery Wala 

Best International Act

Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
Yo Yo Honey Singh

Shreya Goshal

Gurdaas Mann
Mika Singh 

Best Alternative Act

Nitin Sawhney
Asian Dub Foundation
Niraj Chag
Raghu Dixit