The iifa Awards 2016 winners list:


About IIFA (International Indian Film Academy): 

Conceptualized and produced by Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. and supported by the key members of the Indian film fraternity, IIFA is the most appreciated South Asian film academy and a global platform that gives the Indian film fraternity an opportunity to reach audiences in international territories. The alliances made via the platform of IIFA provide huge benefits and gain to India but an equally important objective of this prestigious brand is to create similar outcomes in its host country.  The aim is to establish a system of mutual benefit to both India as well as the host destinations by boosting tourism, economic development, trade, culture, cross-border investments and film co-productions.

Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd promotes the IIFA Weekend & Awards globally each year and travel to new, exciting and beautiful destinations, taking the film fraternity with it to unite and celebrate the best of Indian film and culture, thereby taking Indian Cinema& India to a wider audience.

The Nexa iffa awards 2016 winners list: 

  • Best Lyric Writer:– Varun Grover for Dum laga Ke Haisha in the film Moh Moh Ke Dhaage
  • Best Female Playback Singer Award is Monali Thakur for Dum Laga Ke Haisha for the film Moh Moh Ke Dhaage
  • Best Male Playback Singer Award:is Papon for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage in the film Moh Moh Ke Dhaage
  • Best Music Direction– ‘Roy’ Meet Bros, Anjjan, Ankit Tiwari, Amaal Mallik
  • Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee for Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Screenplay:Kabir Khan, Parveez Shaikh, V. Vijayendra Prasad for Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  • Best Editing:A Sreekar Prasad for Talvar
  • Debut Male- Vicky Kaushal for Masaan
  • Debut Female– Bhoomi Pednekar for Dum Laga Ke Haisha
  • Best Performance in a Comic Role Award:– Male Deepak Dobriyal  from Tanu Weds Manu Returns
  • Best Performance in Negative role Award – Darshan Kumar for NH 10
  • IIFA Jodi of the Year– Athiya Shetty & Sooraj Pancholi
  • Best Performance in a Supporting role (Male) Award – Anil Kapoor from Dil Dhadakne Do
  • Best Performance in a Supporting role (Female) Award:– Priyanka Chopra from Bajirao Mastani           
  • IIFA Woman of the Year– Priyanka Chopra
  • Best Story– Juhi Chaturvedi from Piku      
  • Best Performance in a Leading role (Male) Award – Ranveer Singh from Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female) Award – Deepika Padukone from Piku
  • Best Direction– Sanjay Leela Bhansali from Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Picture- Bajrangi Bhaijaan, Producers – Salman Khan, Rockline Venkatesh