As summer is upon us, Shaan-jeet has arrived to make things hotter with the release of his debut album with The Sound Pipe Records.

The Leicester based singer/songwriter started off penning his own lyrics in his early teens, largely inspired by his family of writers and poets.

Slowly but surely, Shaan-jeet developed a taste of singing his own songs, citing Punjabi-folk legends such as Kuldeep Manak and Surinder Shinda as huge influences.

Shaan-jeet is proud of his vocal versatility and ability to evoke a different sound whenever the mood takes him and this is reflected in his debut album of 8 power-packed Bhangra tunes that are designed to rock a party.  “Overlapped” contains the following tracks:

 1. Nachna

2. Kangna

3. Kuriyan Punjab Diyan

4. Jatt

5. Jind teri

6. Nakhre

7. Gabrua

8. Moj Karo 

The first promotional track from this album is entitled “Nachna”, was originally sung by his brother “Sukhjeet Raja” and was released in India.

The track was a major hit in India and Shaan-jeet is convinced that this is the track that will get people moving on the dance floor. “For me, music is light-hearted and fun and there’s nothing more enjoyable than getting people to dance. I’m here to entertain and this album is an avenue for me to channel my energy and connect with the people.”


NOTE TO THE EDITORS:  About The Sound Pipe Records:   

The Sound Pipe Records is a division of The Sound Pipe Ltd, a dynamic music, film and entertainments company forging its way to become a major player in the Asian entertainment industry. The Sound Pipe Ltd encompasses The Sound Pipe Records label,

The Sound Pipe Studio, and The Sound Pipe Films with operations in both the U.K and India.

Sign In