Nerm & D-Code

Radio 1 announces new signings for ‘In New DJs We Trust’ show

The refreshed line-up continues the regular six monthly evolutions of the ‘In New DJs We Trust’ show.
Radio 1 champions the most important new dance music genres, whilst also giving new and emerging talent
their first chance to broadcast on national radio.
The new line-up will be broadcast (in order of rotation) from Thursday night/Friday morning 1st February 2008 at 2am-4am:

Dave Spoon – Electro house


Kutski – Hard dance/Hardcore


Kissy Sell Out- Electro/Rave mash ups


Nerm & D-Code – Drum & Bass

Ben Cooper, Radio 1's Head of Programmes said. Dave Spoon and Nerm & D-Code
are exciting new signings for the station.

Radio 1 has to experiment to stay at the forefront of innovative dance music, and In
New DJs We Trust will allow Dave Spoon and Nerm & D-Code to represent their
genres with energy and passion.  I'd like to thank Mistress De Funk and Professor Green
who have delivered some fantastic cutting-edge radio over the past year.
Dave Spoon said . It's a huge honour to have landed a show on Radio 1!
I've grown up listening to all their output for years like many others, so the extremely
rare chance to now have input too is amazing! Cheers to the Beeb!
Nerm & D-Code said. Being signed to In New DJs We Trust feels like we've lost our virginity all over again
(and no, not with each other) – just a massive mix of emotions, ecstatically happy but a little nervous,
relieved but still excited, and just generally looking forward to what lies ahead!
Being on Radio 1 alongside the best DJs in the world is an honour.
We've got loads of ideas of how we want to shape the show, but if you asked us to sum it up in a few words
Glitter-Stepping, Punk-Stepping, Mashup Drum & Bass and Exclusive Dubplates spring to mind!
Dave Spoon and Nerm & D-Code will succeed Mistress De Funk and Professor Green.