[wp_social_sharing social_options='facebook,twitter,googleplus,linkedin,pinterest,xing' twitter_username='Punjab2000music' facebook_text='Share on Facebook' twitter_text='Share on Twitter' googleplus_text='Share on Google+' linkedin_text='Share on Linkedin' pinterest_text="Share on Pinterest" xing_text="Share on Xing" icon_order='f,t,g,l,p,x' show_icons='0' before_button_text='' text_position='' social_image='']
DJ Dips - Stand Up Vol 1

DJ Dips – Stand Up Vol 1 Press Release

The 11 track album features artists such as Sanj V, Sabar Koti, Sharmilla, Ashok Gill, Jati Cheed, Lehmber Hussainpuri, Kaka Bhaniawala, Miss Pooja and Rafataq Ali Khan with Sunil Kalyan working his magic on the percussion.
Formerly of Ominous DJs, Dips has made a conscious effort to create a fresh and unique sound whilst also reviving some classic Panjabi musical styles on his album. His experimenting has been a hit so far, with ‘Gal Sun’ and ‘Nagin’ proving to be popular radio tracks.
As a full-time DJ, Dips has used his knowledge and experience to create an album which he thinks will appeal to a wide audience, saying “I know everyone says this, but there’s something on the album for everyone. Digital downloads are big, each track on the album has to be able to stand on its own as a single so people can pick and choose. I have tried to make the album appeal to a wide audience.

Teaming up with Sunil Kalyan, particular attention has been give to percussion resulting in the album being jam packed with the finest desi beats. The track ‘Ek Gerra’ sees Dips collaborate with Team Dips for an attack of dhol beats for a real dancefloor filler. Promoting UK talent further, ‘Nach Nach’ features rising star Jati Cheed for a fast paced Bhangra dance track.


With all these dance numbers Dips still manages to slow it down with ‘Tere Yaad’. Featuring Sanj V’s vocals over classical sarangi and tabla pieces, the song is sure to make even the most musically learned people listen in awe. Furthermore Rafaqat Ali Khan lends his vocals to ‘Ranja Ranja’ for a fusion of modern beats and traditional lyrics.
The next video release from ‘Stand Up Vol.1’ is perhaps the most anticipated song from the album. It’s the first time a Boliyaan of this magnitude has been put together. ‘Gerra De De’ sees three of Punjab's biggest Bhangra stars come toegther on one massive track – Kaka Bhaniawala, Lehmber Hussainpuri and Miss Pooja. Look out for the video hitting your screens in a few weeks.
DJ Dips - Stand Up Vol 1

Full of a mix of old school desi flavours and dancefloor fillers, ’Stand Up Vol. 1' will be available for digital downloads from 20th February and available in music stores from next week.

1.     Gerra De De – Miss Pooja, Lehmber Hussainpuri, Kaka Bhaniawala
2.     Nagin – Sharmilla feat MC Rax
3.     Gal Sun – Sanj V4.     Pathlo  Sabar Koti
5.     Tere Yaad – Sanj V
6.     Ek Gerra – Ashok Gill feat Team Dips
7.     Nach Nach – Jati Cheed
8.     Ranja Ranja – Rafaqat Ali Khan
9.     Daru Peeke – Kaka Bhaniawala – DJ GURPS
10.  Gal Sun (Supa Starz Remix) – Sanj V

11.  Tere Yaad Outro


 See more on DJ Dips & Buy the CD Here