[wp_social_sharing social_options='facebook,twitter,googleplus,linkedin,pinterest,xing' twitter_username='Punjab2000music' facebook_text='Share on Facebook' twitter_text='Share on Twitter' googleplus_text='Share on Google+' linkedin_text='Share on Linkedin' pinterest_text="Share on Pinterest" xing_text="Share on Xing" icon_order='f,t,g,l,p,x' show_icons='0' before_button_text='' text_position='' social_image='']
Boot Polishan - Gurdas Maan


The album titled “Boot Polishan” concentrates on real life issues with which all can relate, something which Gurdas Maan has a specialty for and something which is surely missing from the Punjabi music industry.

With a library of great hits under his belt, Gurdas Maan is recognised as one of the greatest Punjabi singers of all time. His input has been phenomenal since the day of his establishment nearly 30 years ago and even  to date, he has kept his consistency and quality to a standard that only he  can raise.
His new album comes with an 18 page full colour inlay containing English translations for  each song and even though Gurdas Maan’s listnership ranges  from the young to the old,  this translation will prove essential for many second  and third generation UK Punjabi’s  to understand the content of Gurdas Maan’s meaningful songs. 
 “Boot Polishan” contains eight mind blowing tracks:
1. Boot Polishan
2. Challie
3. Cycle
4. Dillan De Jaani (Tribute to our beloved Manoj Punj)
5. Taare Gawah Ne
6. Sakhiye Saheliye
7. Mappe
8. Bhagat Singh

Listen to the sample tracks and Order the CD HERE
The album contains several hit tracks that will be added to the long list of  Gurdas Maan’s classics. “Challie”, is an off shoot to the master piece “Challa”  and “Sakhiye Saheliyen” is a  beautiful love song that falls into the league of  classic love songs such as “Peer Tere Jaandi”.
Also included is a powerful patriotic track titled Bhagat Singh and  Dillan De Jaani dedicated to the late Manoj Punj.  Boot Polishan is again a meaningful hard hitting track which qualifies as an all time classic.

Music videos to 4 tracks will also be broadcast on all major Asian  TV stations within the coming days and again and Gurdas Maan proves,  that there’s no need for fancy models in order to enhance music. It should all be in the lyrics. 

Gurdas Maan has  chosen UK Box Office to solely publish and distribute the  album in the UK and Europe,  based on the unprecedented success  achieved while working in association with the newly established UK Box Office directors Ashok and Jagjit Suman during the  2005 and 2007 UK and European tours. They will also continue to act as official promoters for Gurdas Maan for the 2009 tours.Ashok Suman said, ‘The company originally started out solely specialising in event management, however diversifying into the distribution and publishing of  Mr Maan’s album will illustrate our company’s’ innovative  aspect.  Our solid partnership with Mr Maan has been  created by the sheer success of  our ventures to date. We are very pleased to be managing  Mr Maan in the UK for  both his concerts and album. Our long term aims are to bring Punjabi music alive and we feel this album will be a very strong starting point”.UK BOX OFFICE is also giving  away, a fantastic opportunity for 2 lucky winners to win tickets to see Gurdas Maan perform live in sunny California in April 2008 as part of his forthcoming USA tour.

The prize includes a fully inclusive holiday, with flights and accommodation.
Further to this,
10 runners up will win VIP tickets to Gurdas Maan’s UK Tour in  April 2009 at either Wembley Arena or NEC Arena.  

To enter, buy the original album,  listen, enjoy, and then simply answer the question on the inlay and post. 

Gurdas Maan

Words: Jag Suman