Annual PTC Punjabi Music Awards

Annual PTC Punjabi Music Awards

PTC Punjabi Music Awards are both a celebration and a felicitation to the versatility and vibracy of Punjabi Music genre. It showcases and recognises the Best Punjabi Albums, films, actors, choreographers, vocalists, sound recording, etc displaying the best of Punjab to the whole world.

PTC Punjabi Music Awards 2011 are in the fourth year, since their conceptualization by PTC in Year 2008. The Industry has, over the years, shown incredible confidence in the credibility of the Awards by turning up in huge numbers at the Award ceremonies.

Life Time Achievement Award – Surinder Shinda

Kohinoor-e-Punjab Award – Gurdas Mann

Best Lyricist – Satinder Sartaj

Most Popular Song of 2012 – Angreji Beat By Gippy Grewal

Best Music Video – Hukam by Jazzy B

Best Music Video Director – Rimpy Prince

Best Music Director – Honey Singh for International Villager
Best Non Resident Punjabi Music Director – DJ H for the track ‘Sahan To pyariya’

Most Romantic Ballad of 2012 – Judaa by Amrinder Gill

Best Bhangra Track of 2012 – Mundeh Punjabi by Kulvinder Johal

Best Album Of 2012 – Cheeray Wala Sartaj by Satinder Sartaj

Best Non Resident Punjabi Album – Maharajas by Jazzy B

Best Punjabi Song in Hindi Movie – Sadi Gali by Lehmber Hussainpuri

Best Folk Oriented Vocalist – Manmohan Waris

Best Folk Oriented Album – Folk Star by Kulvinder Johal

Best Folk Pop Album – Heart Hacker by Roshan Prince

Best Folk Pop Vocalist – Roshan Prince

Best Duet Vocalists – Miss Pooja & Bai Amarjeet

Best Pop Vocalist (Female) – Miss Pooja

Best Pop Vocalist (Male) – Nachhatar Gill

Best Debut Vocalist (Male) – Garry Sandhu

Best Non Resident Punjabi Vocalist – Jazzy B

Best Comedy Album – Family 427