[wp_social_sharing social_options='facebook,twitter,googleplus,linkedin,pinterest,xing' twitter_username='Punjab2000music' facebook_text='Share on Facebook' twitter_text='Share on Twitter' googleplus_text='Share on Google+' linkedin_text='Share on Linkedin' pinterest_text="Share on Pinterest" xing_text="Share on Xing" icon_order='f,t,g,l,p,x' show_icons='0' before_button_text='' text_position='' social_image='']
UK Television Premiere of IIFA Awards 2010, exclusively on STAR Plus

‘3 Idiots’ steals the show at the Micromax IIFA Awards 2010, Colombo

3 Idiots’ steals the show at the Micromax IIFA Awards 2010 in Colombo.
Grand Performances by Salman Khan, Hrithik Roshan, Saif Ali Khan, Kareena Kapoor & Bipasha Basu.

Govinda, Anil Kapoor and Salman Khan put on a stellar performance on IIFA Awards night 2

Saif performs At The IIFA 2010 Awards

 IIFA stormed into its second decade of celebrations with a spectacular Awards night on 5th June, with ‘3 Idiots’ winning a majority of the top awards, including the Best Film and Best Director Award
The Micromax IIFA Awards ceremony was held today at the Sughathadasa Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka 
The legend of Indian cinema, Amitabh Bachchan won the Award for Best Actor for his much acclaimed role in ‘Paa’, while the Best Actress Award was a tie between Kareena Kapoor (‘3 Idiots’) and Vidya Balan (‘Paa’).
Sharman Joshi won the Award for Performance in a Supporting Role – Male for his role in 3 Idiots, while Divya Dutta won the Award for Performance in a Supporting Role – Female for ‘Delhi 6’.
Recognizing her Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema, Zeenat Aman was presented with the honour by Shatrugan Sinha, while Hrithik Roshan honoured his grandfather, J. Om Prakash for his Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema. 
Govinda presented Sanjay Dutt the Award for Performance in a Comic Role for ‘All the Best’, while Prem Chopra presented Boman Irani with the Award for Performance in a Negative Role for ‘3 Idiots’.
The Green Globe Crusader of the Year presented an Award to Vivek Oberoi for his contribution towards the environment, while Anil Kapoor was presented with the Award for Outstanding Achievement by an Indian in International Cinema.
Jacqueline Fernandez and Mahie Gill were presented with the Star TV Debut of the Year (Female) Award, while Jackie Bhagnani and Omi Vaidya won the Star TV Debut of the Year (Male) Award 
The glamourous Awards night saw performances from some of the biggest names in the Indian film industry. A performance by Jacqueline Fernandez opened the show, while Salman Khan gave a stylish performance dancing from the famed IIFA Green Carpet.
Hrithik Roshan performed and sang, delivering an unforgettable performance. Kareena Kapoor, Saif Ali Khan, Bipasha Basu, Anil Kapoor, Govinda and Vivek Oberoi all performed, ensuring that the night was filled with glamour and celebration.

Hrithik enthralls at the IIFA awards 2010

IIFA Awards hosts, Lara Dutta, Riteish Deshmukh and Boman Irani, once again, proved why they are so successful at hosting the IIFA Awards, leaving the audience in splits.  This electrifying awards presentation ceremony will be beamed to a global audience and reach out to more than 500 million households on STAR TV, the Micromax IIFA Awards broadcast partner.  
The winners for the Micromax IIFA Awards 2010 are:  
Best Film – Vidu Vinod Chopra – ‘3 idiots’ 
Best Direction – Rajkumar Hirani – ‘3 Idiots’ 
Performance in a Leading Role – Male  Amitabh Bachchan – ‘Paa’ 
Performance in a Leading Role – Female Kareena Kapoor – ‘3 Idiots’/Vidya Balan – ‘Paa’ 
Performance in Supporting Role – MaleSharman Joshi – ‘3 Idiots’ 
Performance in Supporting Role – Female – Divya Dutta – ‘Delhi 6’ 
Performance in a Comic Role – Sanjay Dutt – ‘All The Best’ 
Performance in a Negative Role – Boman Irani – ‘3 Idiots’ 
Music Direction Pritam – ‘Love Aaj Kal’ 
Best Story – Abhijat Joshi, Raj Kumar Hirani & Vidu Vinod Chopra – ‘3 Idiots’ 
Best Lyrics – Swanand Kirkire – ‘3 Idiots’ 
Playback Singer – Male – Shaan – Behti Hawa Sa Tha Who (‘3 Idiots’) 
Playback Singer – Female – Kavita Seth – Ek Tara (‘Wake Up Sid’)
See More on the IIFA Awards