[wp_social_sharing social_options='facebook,twitter,googleplus,linkedin,pinterest,xing' twitter_username='Punjab2000music' facebook_text='Share on Facebook' twitter_text='Share on Twitter' googleplus_text='Share on Google+' linkedin_text='Share on Linkedin' pinterest_text="Share on Pinterest" xing_text="Share on Xing" icon_order='f,t,g,l,p,x' show_icons='0' before_button_text='' text_position='' social_image='']
Amy Jackson, AR Rahman, Gautham Vasudev Menon & Prateik

A.R. Rahman, launches Soundtrack for Love Story, ‘Ekk Deewana Tha’ in view of the Taj Mahal

‘Ekk Deewana Tha’ is a remake of earlier Tamil super-hit film Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya by filmmaker Gautham Vasudev Menon, who now directs rising star of Hindi cinema, Prateik, opposite British actor-model and former Miss Teen Great Britain and Miss Teen World, Amy Jackson, in a compelling tale of intense love.  

Music maestro, A.R.  Rahman, has composed a beautifully sentimental and romantic collection of songs for the Prateik-Amy Jackson starrer.

Besides retaining some of the compositions from the original version, the soundtrack also includes new tracks, some of which have been sung by A.R.  Rahman himself.  

In speaking about the music, Rahman said: “This is my favorite romantic album in recent times, while I have been doing music for many fresh actors, I hadn’t composed a fully romantic album in quite a while,” says Rahman  

AR Rahman Prateik  Amy Jackson at Music Launch

The single track HOSANNA was released at this event and the music video for the song is available online to download. The full album was released by Fox Star India, on 6th January 2012.
The Release saw music lovers, fans and other stars captivated by the enthralling numbers from the movie like Hosanna, Sharminda Hoon and Kya Hai Mohabbat which were performed at the event.  Hailing from the new age genre of Hindi cinema that presents a fresh and youth-targeted perspective,
Ekk Deewana Tha’ retells the classic, intense love story with fresh impetus for a new generation of cinemagoers, releasing through Twentieth Century Fox on 17th February 2012.